ABOUT US







Because we are committed to the realization of The Pittsburgh Promise's vision, the completion
of its goals, and the fulfillment of its promises:
  1. We will conduct our work with urgency and excellence, applying the highest standards of professionalism, integrity, and reliability.

  2. We will relate to each other and our larger community with respect and thoughtfulness striving to be warm and inviting.

  3. We will maintain a hope-filled attitude, fueled by our passion for the mission, guided by resolved discipline, and nurtured within a caring atmosphere.
 
OUR STAFF

Lauren Bachorski Lauren Bachorski
Director of Communications
lauren@pittsburghpromise.org
Marsha Kolbe Marsha Kolbe
Director of Development
marsha@pittsburghpromise.org
Lauren Bachorski Afiya Bey
Workforce Development Manager
afiya@pittsburghpromise.org
Steve Kroser Steve Kroser
Data & Technology
Manager
steve@pittsburghpromise.org
Shawn Butler Shawn Butler
Director of Programs
shawn@pittsburghpromise.org
Katina Lee Katina Lee
Operations Manager
katina@pittsburghpromise.org
Saleem Ghubril Janay Coleman
Scholarship Manager
janay@pittsburghpromise.org
Katina Lee Betsy Magley
Major Gifts Officer
betsy@pittsburghpromise.org
Saleem Ghubril Saleem Ghubril
Executive Director
saleem@pittsburghpromise.org

See Saleem's Bio >>>
Shelley Scherer, Ph.D.
Associate Executive Director
shelley@pittsburghpromise.org
Heather Hackett
Communications Coordinator
heather@pittsburghpromise.org
Julie Sheppard Julie Shepard
Events & Relationships Manager
julie@pittsburghpromise.org
Kristin Koerner
Development Administrative Assistant
kristin@pittsburghpromise.org
Gene Walker Gene Walker
Director of Workforce Development
eugene@pittsburghpromise.org